Community Events: July 7th-13th

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Community Calendar:

This is going to be a great weekend in LOTRO: we’ve got the Weatherstock Concert Series and the Festival of the White Lady on Landroval while the Summer of Love Festival comes to Belegaer.   We posted a preview of the WCS yesterday with information on all performers, but the lineup for the Summer of Love is also very impressive.  Unfortunately, I do not have as much information about all of the German bands so I will not be doing a full write-up for that event.  However, the full schedule for these two events may be found below.  Please note that some regular events on these two servers will be canceled because of these special occasions.


This listing of featured events is only published on Fridays, but our Google calendar is kept up to date throughout the week and includes details on many more activities.  We always aim to have the most complete events calendar in the game and accept events of all types on all servers.  Take a look at this week’s agenda for upcoming events around LOTRO and copy some or all events to your personal calendar.  You may add events or post corrections in the comments section, but the fastest and best way to get it on this page and on the calendar is to submit a form.

Server calendars: Arkenstone CalendarBelegaer CalendarBrandywine CalendarCrickhollow CalendarEvernight Calendar, Gladden CalendarGwaihir CalendarLandroval CalendarLaurelin Calendar, and Sirannon Calendar


All events listed in Eastern Daylight Time (-4 GMT)/server time.  Most Laurelin events will also be listed at British time, BST (+1 GMT), and all events on Belegaer and Sirannon are listed with CEST (+2 GMT).  You may add events or post corrections in the comments section, but the fastest and best way to get it on this page is to submit a form.  I’m always open to feedback and suggestions, both here and through the submissions form, so let me know if there’s something we should feature.  Thanks for reading!


Featured events for this week:

Friday, July 7

Green Dragon Friday

Server: Laurelin

Time: 2:30pm (7:30pm BST)

Location: Green Dragon Inn, Bywater, The Shire

Description: Lively, lore-relevant hobbit night at the Inn.  Bring a riddle, a song, a poem or a story if you like! Please note this is a hobbit preferred roleplaying event, with travelling dwarves welcome.

Click for more Friday events

 

Saturday, July 8

Weatherstock Concert Series

Server: Landroval

Time: 12:30pm

Location: Bree Festival Stage

Description: Music Festival

Schedule:

12:30pm The HOPE

1pm Moonshine Wanderers

1:30pm Polnolunie

2pm Notenzauber & Friends

2:30pm The Rolling Kegs

3pm Lindamar

3:30pm Lanterns of Nimrodeliant

4pm KaPAtEk aNAhuAC

4:30pm Die Bunten Vögel

5pm Les Daft Pigs

Summer of Love

Server: Belegaer

Time: 12:45pm EDT (6:45pm CEST)

Location: Festbühne Breeland [Bree Festival Stage]

Description: Music Festival

Schedule:

1pm EDT (7pm CEST) Klabautermann

2pm EDT (8pm CEST) Hopfenfees and Friends

3pm EDT (9pm CEST) Frische Brise

4pm EDT (10pm CEST) Instant Play

5pm EDT (11pm CEST) Ohrwurm

6pm EDT (12pm CEST) Wilde Mühle

Festival of the White Lady

Server: Landroval

Time: 6pm

Location: Bree-town South Gate

Description: The Knights of the White Lady (the oldest and largest LGBTQ kinship in LOTRO) are celebrating their ten-year anniversary.  Don your most outrageous outfit and join them for the traditional parade through Bree-town, with fabulous music, fantastic fireworks, and treats for all. There will also be an after-party at their island kin hall on the Bay of Belfalas.


Click for more Saturday events

 

Sunday, July 9

Summer of Love

Server: Belegaer

Time: 12:45pm EDT (6:45pm CEST)

Location: Festbühne Breeland [Bree Festival Stage]

Description: Music Festival

Schedule:

1pm EDT (7pm CEST) Meisterbarden von Bree

2pm EDT (8pm CEST) Ziehende Musikanten

3pm EDT (9pm CEST) Skarn

4pm EDT (10pm CEST) Mondbarden

Weatherstock Concert Series

Server: Landroval

Time: 1pm

Location: Bree Festival Stage

Description: Music Festival

Schedule:

1pm Department of Harmony and Song

1:30pm The Shades

2pm Imladris Sunset

2:30pm The White Flames

3pm The Fluffy Unicorns

3:30pm The Arda

4pm Mardi Gras Party Band

4:30pm The Runic Knights Orchestra

5pm da Bugans

Click for more Sunday events

 

Monday, July 10

Ales and Tales

Server: Landroval

Time: 8:30pm for Nibbles & Nobs, 9:30pm for Ales & Tales

Location: Avangrod’s kinhouse: 1 Cypress Rd, Til Brethil, Cape of Belfalas

Description:  Volunteer to tell a tale, sing a song, recite a new poem, anything you wish to share with others in an RP setting. Nibbles and Nobs offers an open stage to all performers, while Ales and Tales features a house band and scheduled performers (all are welcome to sign up).  Location changes every week, so /joinchannel alesandtales to find out more information.

Click for more Monday events

 

Tuesday, July 11

Exploring the Lord of the Rings–On Location

Server: Crickhollow

Time: 9:30pm

Location: Lore Hall across from the Cat Lady’s House, Bree

Description: A free in-depth reading of the trilogy with the Tolkien Professor which will bring in other works that affected the story and considers new angles and aspects.   The course takes place every Tuesday throughout January on a different server each week, followed by a field trip to a relevant site.  Go to Discord or Twitch to follow the discussion.

Click for more Tuesday events

 

Wednesday, July 12

Tunes and Ales

Server: Crickhollow

Time: 11am and 10:30pm

Location: Dol Amroth

Description: Midweek Tunes and Ales is a weekly event every Wednesday at 10:30pm and 11:00am server time.  It’s always in a different place each week, we could be at Weathertop or Rivendell, maybe even the depths of Moria, playing music throughout Middle Earth!  We welcome all travelers who are passing through to join if like to share a tune, story, or just dance!

Click for more Wednesday events

 

Thursday, July 13

GoblinFyre

Server: Brandywine

Time: 8pm

Location: Brandywine Goblin Wall in West Bree

Description: Weekly concert

Click for more Thursday events


Coming soon:

For the first time ever, all 19 Weatherstock Concert Series bands will also play at Weatherstock!  The main event is coming up July 22nd on Landroval.  The final schedule is yet to be released so please check the official forums thread for more information.


Festival time:

The Department of Strategery put together some excellent guides for scavenger hunt Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4Year 5Year 6, and Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, and the final reward.  You may also check in on lotro-wiki: click on quest chain to find info on each quest or walk-through & notes for locations and spoilers.  The hunt ends on July 16th, so don’t delay!

Also ending on July 16th–the summer festival.  Fibro Jedi has a wonderful overview of all of the quests.  Wandering Around Arda previewed the new cosmetics and mount.  Elisapee has a gif of the new bubble pipe fish emote and revealed that it comes with sound.

The good news (for official event lovers) is that there won’t be much downtime between festivals.  The Farmer’s Faire will return on August 23rd.

Leave a Reply