Community Events: April 28th-May 4th

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Community Calendar:

Sirannon plays host to a very special 10th anniversary celebration on Saturday, featuring music, racing, quizzes, and a “mystery spectacle.”  Find out more details about this and other featured events below.

This listing of featured events is only published on Fridays, but our Google calendar is kept up to date throughout the week and includes details on many more activities.  We always aim to have the most complete events calendar in the game and accept events of all types on all servers.  Take a look at this week’s agenda for upcoming events around LOTRO and copy some or all events to your personal calendar.  You may add events or post corrections in the comments section, but the fastest and best way to get it on this page and on the calendar is to submit a form.

Server calendars: Arkenstone CalendarBelegaer CalendarBrandywine CalendarCrickhollow CalendarEvernight Calendar, Gladden CalendarGwaihir CalendarLandroval CalendarLaurelin Calendar, and Sirannon Calendar


All events listed in Eastern Daylight Time (-4 GMT)/server time.  Most Laurelin events will also be listed at British time, BST (+1 GMT), and all events on Belegaer and Sirannon are listed with CEST (+2 GMT).  You may add events or post corrections in the comments section, but the fastest and best way to get it on this page is to submit a form.  I’m always open to feedback and suggestions, both here and through the submissions form, so let me know if there’s something we should feature.  Thanks for reading!


Featured events for this week:

Friday, April 28

Green Dragon Friday

Server: Laurelin

Time: 2:30pm EDT (7:30pm GMT)

Location: Green Dragon Inn, Bywater, The Shire

Description: Lively, lore-relevant hobbit night at the Inn.  Bring a riddle, a song, a poem or a story if you like! Please note this is a hobbit preferred roleplaying event, with travelling dwarves welcome but no big folk.

Click for more Friday events

 

Saturday, April 29

Sirannon celebrates the 10th Anniversary (Sirannon fête le 10ème anniversaire)

Server: Sirannon

Time: 8am EDT (2pm CEST)

Location: The Party Tree, Hobbiton (l’Arbre de la Fête) & Bree Festival Stage (Pré aux Festivités de Bree)

Schedule:

8am EDT (2pm CEST): “Festive race” begin near Party Tree (Parcours Festif – depart Arbre de la Fete)
Bree Festival Grounds (Pré aux Festivités de Bree)
9am EDT (3pm CEST): Concert “Daft Pigs”
10am EDT (4pm CEST): “Quiz”
11am EDT (5pm CEST): “Mystery Spectacle”
11:30am EDT (5:30pm CEST): Concert “Hobbities”
12:30pm EDT (6:30pm CEST): “Who is it?” (Qui-est-ce?)
1:30pm EDT (7:30pm CEST): Concert “Compagnons d’Infortune”
2pm EDT (8pm CEST): Concert “Notenzauber”
3pm EDT (9pm CEST): “Breuvage Ultime”
After : Concert with Mega Band

Animal House

Server: Landroval

Time: 9pm

Location: Prancing Pony Stable Courtyard

Description: Concert

Click for more Saturday events

 

Sunday, April 30

Tribute to Northmen with Harfang

Server: Laurelin

Time: 1pm (6pm BST)

Location: The Ivy Bush, Hobbiton

Description: This show is a tribute to Scandinavian folk and Viking metal bands, mainly from Finland and Sweden.

Les Beaux Chapeaux

Server: Landroval

Time: 9pm

Location: Bree Festival Stage

Description: Concert

Click for more Sunday events

 

Monday, May 1

Ales and Tales

Server: Landroval

Time: 8:30pm for Nibbles & Nobs, 9:30pm for Ales & Tales

Location: 5 Waterbank Road, Rildir, Falathlorn

Description:  Volunteer to tell a tale, sing a song, recite a new poem, anything you wish to share with others in an RP setting. Nibbles and Nobs offers an open stage to all performers, while Ales and Tales features a house band and scheduled performers (all are welcome to sign up).  Location changes every week, so /joinchannel alesandtales to find out more information.

Click for more Monday events

 

Tuesday, May 2

Gala Du Lierre Touffu

Server: Sirannon

Time: 3pm

Location: The Ivy Bush Inn, Hobbiton

Description: Singing Tour, Music, Poems, Stories, Tales and Jokes.  Open stage for everyone.

The Mardi Gras Party Band

Server: Landroval

Time: 8pm

Location: Prancing Pony Inn

Description: Weekly concert

Click for more Tuesday events

 

Wednesday, May 3

Tunes and Ales

Server: Crickhollow

Time: 11am and 10:30pm

Location: Zirakzagil, Forochel

Description: Midweek Tunes and Ales is a weekly event every Wednesday at 10:30pm and 11:00am servertime.  It’s always in a different place each week, we could be at Weathertop or Rivendell, maybe even the depths of Moria, playing music throughout Middle Earth!  We welcome all travelers who are passing through to join if like to share a tune, story, or just dance!

DisEnchanted

Server: Landroval

Time: 8:30pm

Location: Bree Park

Description: Weekly concert

Click for more Wednesday events

 

Thursday, May 4

Concerning Hobbits–Party Time

Server: Landroval

Time: 8:30pm

Location: The Bird & Baby Inn, Michel Delving, The Shire

Description: These weekly parties feature games, music, pies, light RP, prizes, and fireworks. Party games include the Bad Joke Contest, Riddle Game, Hide-a-Hobbit, and more.

Click for more Thursday events


Coming soon:

Dawning Eclipse celebrates their 10th anniversary with a party on Crickhollow on May 6th.  There will be a fashion show competition judged by the famed Twitch streamer Gussymoose and Goldenstar of CStM fame.  A riddle race will begin following the fashion show.  Please visit their website for more details about the competitions and prizes.

The search for the May Queen–and King–starts on Laurelin.  It’s the fifth year that they’re searching for a local lass to become queen, but for the first time the lads will get their chance to compete.  Lasses and lads of all ages who have not yet held the title should send their name to Nannie.  The winner is announced at the coronation party on May 6th.

Come enjoy Nost-na-Lothion on Laurelin May 7th, a festival celebrating the birth of flowers in spring, which was originally held in Tolkien’s fair elven city of Gondolin in the First Age.  Bring a sack of petals and wear any flower-related cosmetics you have.


Festival time:

The Official LOTRO Events Schedule is up to date through the end of the year (minus special perks like VIP or lootbox weekends).  The Anniversary celebration runs through May 9th, and the scavenger hunt quests will keep coming until July 13th.  The Department of Strategery put together some excellent guides for the scavenger hunt Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, and making an efficient path around the world.


Special notes:

Shirefest IV will be taking place June 16-18 at the Methel-stage.  Band sign up is now open on the Crickhollow Music website.  Mythgard’s Exploring the Lord of the Rings on Location will be on break until May 9th.

Leave a Reply